Thursday, October 15, 2009

The team For 7 match ODI Series announced Today

The selectors have pronounced the Indian team for the forthcoming ODI series for the first two ODI matches starting October 25th the much expected ODI series will consist of seven one day international matches and is billed as a fight for the top rank in One-day cricket.

The team announced today has one surprise new face-seam bowler Sudeep Tyagi has been integrated in the 15 member squad which also brings dashing south paw Yuvraj Singh and dangerous Virender Sehwag back in the squad. Yuvraj Singh got injured when he was playing Champions Trophy while Virender Sehwag too had injury problems and was rested for the prestigious Champions Trophy tournament.

Unfortunately former India captain Rahul Dravid was shown the door unceremoniously once again, he made a comeback to Indian squad after two years when he was selected for recently concluded Champions Trophy. The selectors also dropped left arm pacer R.P Singh, wicket keeper Dinesh Karthik and young all rounder Abhishek Nayar.

The team for the first two ODI against Australia is:

Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (Captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Virat Kohli, Amit Mishra, Munaf Patel and Sudeep Tyagi.

According to ODI series clash, the first match will be played on October 25 in Vadodara while second will take place in Nagpur on 28 October.

No comments: