Wednesday, October 07, 2009

ICC Announced The World Cup 2011 Group Squad

India have been added with South Africa and England among seven teams in Group B for the 2011 cricket World Cup.

West Indies, Bangladesh, Ireland and Netherlands are the other teams in the group, it was pronounced by International Cricket Council (ICC) in Johannesburg Wednesday.

The group A has defending champions Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada, Kenya.

The groups were confirmed in the ICC Board meeting here.

India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will host the event. Pakistan were stripped of the co-hosting rights because of the security concerns in the country.

India will host 29 matches of the tournament's 49 matches, including a semi-final and the final. Sri Lanka will stage the other semi-final.

The ICC Board also approved the schedule for the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup, which will take place in New Zealand in January 2010.

1 comment:

Juno said...

Champions League Cricket Highlights – 2009 Twenty20 Champions League. The Twenty20 cricket has got bigger and better and for all the cricket fans there is a lot to cheer about and look forward to in the forthcoming Champions League 2009.