Tuesday, November 10, 2009

Zaheer, Sreesanth, got back in the line up for Test Series against Sri Lanka

The 15-man Indian team for the three-Test series in opposition to Sri Lanka opening November 16 was announced in Mumbai on Tuesday.

The selection panels, headed by K Srikkanth summon up fast bowlers Zaheer Khan and S. Sreesanth to share the bowling responsibilities, while Ashish Nehra has again sidelined despite his consistent performance in the ongoing seven game ODI series against Australia.

Khan, who played his last Test match against New Zealand in Wellington in April, has recovered from his shoulder injury and proved his match fitness in a Ranji Trophy match last week.

Meanwhile, the batting order has been retained with Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Yuvraj Singh, VVS Laxman and MS Dhoni.

The selectors have also recalled Tamil Nadu batsmen M Vijay and S Badrinath, left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha and leg spinner Amit Mishra.

The first Test will be played at Ahmedabad from November 16-20, the second at Kanpur from November 24-28 and the third at Mumbai from December 2-6.

MS Dhoni (Captain/wicket keeper), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, M Vijay, S Badrinath, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Sreesanth, Pragyan Ojha, Amit Mishra. (ANI)

No comments: